Review – Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

Hey guys,

Today I’ll be reviewing the new Benefit Roller Lash mascara, this is the first Benefit product I’ve used and I wasn’t really impressed by it, so I’m glad I got the tester one with Elle instead of buying the actual product!

The mascara claims to lift lashes although for my lashes even after curling them they just got weighed down by the mascara, secondly it claims to curl but even after curling my lashes they weren’t curled, my lashes also get really clumpy after using this mascara, in fact the only thing it lives up to on the packaging is that it makes eyes look more open (I have no idea how since it weighs down lashes, it must be some sort of special secret science thing). The mascara is quite good on bottom lashes though, which makes eyes look brighter and more open.

The one problem I had with the packaging on the tester (I have no idea if it’s the same on the actual product) is when you take the wand out of the tube is that it doesn’t take off the excess which makes it messy to apply.

Have a picture of my eye with the mascara on (it’s a terrible picture I know sorry) :

2015-04-01 19.12.29

That’s all for this post, I should hopefully be posting a video to my YouTube on Sunday so you should subscribe and check out my last video : https://youtu.be/hWfusuBl4lA

See you next time!

Love

Chloe

xx

Leave a Reply

